About Sierra County New Mexico

Founded: 1884

Square Miles: 4,130 (includes 56 square miles of water)
Population: 12,000


Towns / Villages / Locations

CentralTruth or Consequences (County Seat), Elephant ButteCaballo, Arrey, Williamsburg
NorthMonticello,* Las Placitas,* Cuchillo,* Chloride, Winston, Chiz,* Dusty*
South: Arrey, Cutter,* Upham,* Spaceport America*
WestHillsboroKingstonLake Valley, Hermosa,* San Miguel*

* asterisk indicates no lodging, restaurants, fuel or other services

Scroll to Top